Shrimp Fra Diavolo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
simple, easy, and tasty ... perfect Sunday evening meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wadena, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
this recipe needs help. there is WAY too much garlic and it just overpowers the dish. i think it is missing depth in it's flavors as well. i would definitely add oregano, basil, parsley, and sauteed onion to this and reduce the amount of garlic to maybe 2-3 cloves max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good! A little to spicy for me. Next time I will use less red pepper. I also did not have wine so I used 2 dashes of red wine vinegar. I also used basil. This is very simple and easy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This recipe was just ok. Not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Watch out for to much red pepper. I'm from Texas and we love spicy food but this recipe does pack some heat. I prepared it for gusests and I coud tell it was to spicy for one of them but the rest of us loved it. Maybe use half and add to it as you cook. (?) I did use fresh jumbo shrimp and cooked them til pink, adding to sauce at at the very end...don't want to eat dry shrimp...its like dry chicken. No buneo. Also...we added fresh mushrooms to the sauce and it was awesome. Didn't have the crushed tomatoes or linguini so I used tomatoe sauce and bowie pasta and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Garcia Glass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I gave 4 stars because I did make a few modifications as per previous reviews. I sauteed the shrimp in EVOO, garlic, butter & flakes. I also used canned Italian diced tomatoes. Quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenora

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I've been making this for years, but I make a smaller batch, using only the diced tomatoes. My kids don't eat real food, but if they ever start. I'll add in the crushed tomatoes to make the larger batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I followed Jasmine's recommendations, and this was fantastic. Spicy, healthy and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I loved this recipe and everyone I made it for couldn't get enough. I held out on using the red wine and just sauted the garlic in a pan with olive oil. I then added whole tomatoes which I cut up prior to putting in the pan. I let that all simmer while I boiled my pasta and gradually kept ading hot pepper flakes and fresh basil. I also added scallops and hot italian sausage(for that extra kick) to the sause along with the shrimp. I will definitely be making this recipe again soon! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Made this last night. Hubby and I loved it. I only added 1 tsp red pepper flakes, but next time will add both. Will definitely make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States