Shrimp Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I added swiss cheese, an extra can of soup, old bay seasoning, extra worcestershire, a couple squirts of hot sauce & a can of tiny shrimp although I wish I had used larger shrimp. Served it w/ a salad & soaked it up w/ buttered & toasted ciabatta bread. Yum!!! It was very much like the shrimp fondue I have had @ Salt Grass steakhouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I just wanted to put in my 2 cents on this recipe. And made (just the way it is) would be really boring. I am surprised the reviews were so good. But it is a good base recipe. I have had it with cream of shrimp soup. 1/2 lb grated swiss and 2-4 TBS of dry white wine and a small package of frozen baby shrimp. To me, this screams "holiday appetizer"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I was suprised to read the bad reviews this recipe received. I have a similar recipe but it calls for horseradish - maybe that's what this recipe was missing in flavor. The only problem I have had with this recipe is the cream of shrimp soup is sometimes difficult to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Absolutely loved this recipe. The hubby and I really were surprised at how good it was. I did tweak it up a bit. I added scallops and some shrimp to the fondue as well as some Gouda cheese (just a thick slice) in order to get some cheesy flavor...which we love. It turned out absolutely wonderful...plan on making this many times in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Excellent recipe! My boyfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This was so easy to make but tastes like you worked hard. I plan on making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Very easy and my church loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This was really easy to make and a huge hit. I did add some baby shrimp to it for texture. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was really good. I took it to a party and everyone enjoyed it. I took some of the suggestions...decreased the amount of sour cream and cream cheese and added some tiny shrimp. I also added a touch of cayenne pepper. It was delicious. We had the leftovers the next day over noodles...and that was also teriffic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I had to change this recipe up just a bit b/c I couldn't find cream of shrimp so I used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of celery. I also added small shrimp. It was excellent! All of my girl friends went nuts on this stuff. I am making it again for my family but with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRaeRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Krotz Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States