Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My (very picky) family devoured this. I added a teaspoon of cornstarch to the butter prior to adding the half and half to help thicken the sauce. It got a little too thick, but I simply added a little more half and half. It was very good and I will make it again. I like that it uses half and half rather than heavy whipping cream so I save on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Half and half of what?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
very good, but no where near enough sauce. I had to make a 2nd batch of sauce. Next time I will triple the sauce. And make it a bit differently... melt 3T butter with 1/4 cup minced garlic and add shrimp. Cook 1 minute, remove shrimp, add 3 T flour. SLOWLY whisk in 3 cups half & half, waiting for it to bubble and thicken before each new addition. Sauce thickens MUCH faster this way! Add 1 cup cheese and 3T parsley. Then pour over shrimp & noodles. I also added 3/4 a head of fresh broccoli florets that I first steamed in microwave. Next time I'll add the whole head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I thought it was a great recipe, double the sauce though. and the main thing is serve it warm because once it gets cold the sauce gets real thick and doesn't taste the same at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I love this recipe. Very simple to follow and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Very good my family of 4 loved it. I would recommend to season the shrimp with old bay and salt and pepper and if you like add broccoli it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Never made it before but I took the chance and served it for company. They loved it. I changed it up a bit and added mushrooms and broccoli. Will make this again, and I also will try making it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was a simple recipe to follow. This was the first time I attempted making any alfredo sauce and was surprised at how easy it was. My family loved the dish, we have anew favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Fantastic! Flooowed the recipe to a T (except cream) and it was delicious! In the uk we dont have half snd half, so I used double cream. I made this again tonight but with chicken and it was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Had nice clean taste. Sauce was not heavy. Added shrimp at end just to heat through. Served fettuccini and shrimp/sauce separately. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Arthur, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States