Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Karina
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Simple and easy and most importantly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jem M.
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Made this as a date night dinner for my boyfriend and he couldn't get enough! Quick and easy to make. The sauce on its own definitely won't feed 6 people, more like 2-3. But other than that, amazing. Will definitely use this for every Alfredo recipe in the future. No more buying Alfredo from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Since I had uncooked shrimp, it went in right after the butter, garlic and the addition of shallots. Only had fat-free half & half and that was fine too. First time making Alfredo for my teen son who's enjoyed it in restaurants recently and it was a winner. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was really good. Made as a valentine dinner for two, so I had to adjust the serving size which resulted in not having enough sauce. So I had to double my sauce recipe. My husband and I really enjoyed this meal and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Followed the advise of cooking shrimp first and putting it aside until the sauce is done. That worked well. For those who thought the original sauce recipe had problems with thickness ... I had the opposite challenge. Great flavor and I'll do it again with a bit more half and half. This recipe is a keeper per my very picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
The sauce never thickened which made shrimp shrivel up. Timing was was off. The flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
It was good. My boyfriend liked it. I think next time I'll sautee the shrimp before adding it to the cream mixture. I used heavy whipping cream instead of half&half. I also used 2 cups of heavy cream instead of 1. It turned out good I think. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Used heavy cream instead of half & half. This was the best i have ever eaten. Definitely make this again and again. I also took someone else's advice and added broccoli. Just.delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
tried this today and it came out great, as per my PICKY husband, 5 stars. I also sauted some mushrooms, mini peppers and threw in cuz he's on weight watchers and I wanted to make sure he had enough. (I did scale this down to 2 servings about 6 shrimp but made all the sauce). thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was quick and easy. I added 3 slices of prosciutto and omitted the salt. I also doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States