Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Wonderful! Very easy to make, too. Because the recipe calls for cooked shrimp, I think next time I will add them at the very end -- by the time the sauce thickened, the shrimp were overcooked. I added 1/2 tsp. salt, and although pepper wasn't called for, I added 1/4 tsp. pepper - would keep those additions the same next time. I also used fat-free half-and-half + 1 1/2 Tbl. cornstarch to thicken. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
953 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Made this last night, but changed a few things, added saute mushrooms, which I added 6 chopped cloves of garlic, fresh parsley, before adding it to the sauce, also used 1 cup grated cheese and half and half. Added shrimp last just before sauce thickened. It was so good hubby asked me to make it again soon! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
705 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
This was very good and quick! I doubled the parmesan cheese and added chopped broccoli. If your sauce takes too long to thicken, remove from heat. It thickened in 2 minutes off the heat. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
540 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Luckily, I listened to another reviewer's advice; 1lb of noodles is way too much! I used only half of the package for the amount of sauce made. Also, I made sure to remove the shrimp before making the sauce to avoid it being overcooked. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
241 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I made this for my mom's birhtday and everyone loved it, all 15 guests!!! I took the advise of others and doubled the ingredients for the sauce and added the shrimp at the end so it wouldn't be overcooked. I'll definetely keep making this instead of buying canned alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
after adding the half & half I stirred a good half hour it wasn't getting thick. After turning off the heat it started to thicken. OTHER WISE THE RECEIPE WAS DELICIOUS WHAT IS THE SECRET FOR MAKING ALFREDO SAUCE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This recipe is so simple and produces a great meal. I didn't add cornstarch or flower; instead I simply reduced the sauce until the consistency was right. It too an additional 20 minutes, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Excellent recipe! Of all the search results that came up for this dish, I chose this one because it had the best nutritional data. It was VERY easy and quick to prepare but most of all, had GREAT (resturant quality)flavor. I will definitely add it to my list of personal favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was the best recipe. It was so easy and me and my family are very hard to please as we eat at a famous italian resturant and love fettuccini alfredo, this meet our tastebuds. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Suace really never thickened after quite a few minutes. Taste was great. Consistency of sauce was a little too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States