Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I was looking for an easy Alfredo recipe for my two young children. This was super easy to make and absolutely delicious. I involved my 8 year year old in the cooking process, she slowly added the Parmesan cheese while i stirred the sauce. I used heavy whipping cream and skim milk because that's all i had. It was super creamy and yum. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
so easy!! my son prepared this today, and he doesn't even boil eggs!! great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirna J
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This never thickened up for me! I had to make more alfrado separate to add in to the mixture. You definately have to add flour to the melted butter before you add the half and half if you ever want it to thicken. If you do this the flavor is good but nothing special by any means, very basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Really good, basic easy sauce. Good with chicken,and fish. Very high in calories tho. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalouise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Delicious! I can't help but want to eat the entire pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Tried this dish for dinner the other night and it was a big hit. Only real change I made to this recipe was to use spinach in place of the parsley. Will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I just did this shrimp! Quick and easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thais Tebaldi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was quite yummy and everyone loved it at my house. I would say that I did make a few slight changes...I sauted a seafood mixture (10oz) of shrimp, calamari, and scallops in the butter and minced garlic for about 5 minutes and set it over on the side so it wouldn't overcook in the pasta mixture. Then I warmed the half and half over low heat and I added about 1/2 cup more of it to what the recipe initially called for. I added salt and pepper to the half and half and I did up the amount of cheese the recipe called for (8 tablespoons of Parm/Regg and 8 tablespoons Parm/Romano)...I cut up fresh parsley (about 2 tablespoons worth) and tossed it in with about half a box worth of cooked angel hair pasta. Oh yeah, and I added a couple of pinches of cayenne pepper for a slight touch of heat. Thanks for the recipe! Super yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Double the liquid. Even add a 1/2 c. of shrimp stock that you made from the shrimp shells. Add parmesan to your own liking. Cook the shrimp in the 6, or more, cloves of garlic and 2 tbs., or more, of butter and some red pepper flakes. Remove before they are cooked through. When the sauce is thick enough for you add some; sauted mushrooms, maybe some frozen peas or some par boiled sliced carrots and of coarse the shrimp. I added the pasta to the sauce and believe me that 1 lb. of pasta will suck up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States