Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Great tasting recipe! I would definitely cook the shrimp separately, though, not only to avoid overcooking it but so that you can more effectively stir the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Great flavors. Our sauce didn't thicken on or off the heat, but it did taste nice. Family didn't care for the thinner version this turned into for us, though I thought it was nice for dipping bread into..... Makes me wonder about the alfredo sauces in restaurants????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
The Only change I made to this recipe was that I cooked the shrimp in the sauce as it was finishing. Great foundation, the 2nd time I used a Tbl of Old Bay, and the 3rd time made a roux with 1 Tbl of Cake flower. All 3 times it came out better and better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarinLt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savona, New York, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is a really yummy! I added some extra garlic because you can never have too much garlic. Also, add some corn starch to thicken it. Next time I might just use heavy cream instead of half and half so that it will be easier to thicken. Super quick and easy, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Honestly, this is the best shrimp dish I have ever made. I added veggies and sautéed them in with the garlic, and only added the shrimp at the very end so my vegetarian daughter could scoop hers out first. I didn't have 1/2 n 1/2, so I used a mixture of whipping cream, canned milk, and water. So delicious!!! Even my 4 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Loved this receipe followed directions to the "T" minus the fresh parsley (forgot to buy it) so used parsley flakes instead. PERFECTO!!!! lil brothers n boyfriend always buy rice a roni alfredo but when they tasted this they just loved it were amazed it was from the box LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki.Hugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Made this using heavy cream, and fresh gulf shrimp! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megracenedward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
So being short on some time & needed it to thicken up a little quick I added some corn starch, and ended up regretting it pretty soon after...left a funky texture (kind of pasty/gritty?) but added a little bit more of everything else and it helped some. All in all though very good recipe, and will make again (when I have a little more time for it to sit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Didn't have a half and half, and use heavy cream instead. Still turns out great! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceciliakatherine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I would give this 3 1/2 stars if I could. The recipe worked fine and it thickens nicely when removed from the heat. It just doesn't have the delicious richness of traditional Alfredo. Next time I will splurge and use cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States