Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is a keeper. I prefer to use raw shrimp instead of cooked/frozen and this time was no exception. I also added mushrooms and doubled the cheese. Next time, I will either double the sauce or cook less pasta. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was pretty good. I doubled the sauce because I had a little more shrimp and I also added some crabmeat that I had on hand. Also, added a little sherry and a very small dash of cayenne pepper. Threw in some cooked broccoli. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star was because the texture of the sauce was a little gritty, I think it may have been from the parmesan cheese. Maybe because I used the store brand of the stuff in the green can? I will try this again and buy the good parmesan cheese that I will grate myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Fabulous recipe,I used uncooked prawns and fried them in the butter and garlic with a bit of salt and pepper.then removed the prawns until the sauce had thickened.This will definitely be a favorite recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I have made this many times and every time it was very good!! I love this recipe as is. When I am in a rush to get dinner done I do not add things. When I have more time I will add broccoli and use fresh garlic and not the one in the jar. Also, instead of using Parmesan cheese I use parmigiano-reggiano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
i loved this recipe. i followed the other recommendations and added the shrimp closer to the end so it wasnt overcooked. i also doubled the ingredients for the sauce. the 1lb of noodles would have been too much. i definitely reccomend this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Super easy recipe! I didn't have half and half so I had to use regular milk. Which led to other problems. Since I didn't use half and half the sauce didn't thicken. Since the sauce didn't thicken, I had to add cornstarch. Since I had to add cornstarch, it had a funny taste. Since it had a funny taste, nobody really liked it. Since nobody like it, I had to eat the whole pan (ugh). since I had to eat the whole pan, I am now sick. Anyway, overall this is a brilliant recipe. Conclusion: don't make the same mistake I did: follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This recipe is flawed, but it is flavorful. Here are the following recommendations: 1) Use raw shrimp, saute in the butter and garlic, then REMOVE to make the Alfredo sauce and add at the end, or as a short cut, but less flavorful, use cooked shrimp and add at the end. 2) Double the sauce ingredients and only use 12 oz of noodles. 3) I used 1/4 cup of freshly chopped flat leaf parsley, which is about 1/3 of a bunch for the double batch. I also did not use 4 cloves of garlic. I used Roasted Elephant garlic as a spread on my French baguette, so I cut back on the garlic. With these changes, it is a 4 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
It was easy in simple to make u can add ur on ingredient I add some mushroom. Hubby was pleased :) I'll be make this a soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I usually always just use Alfredo sauce from a jar. So I thought I would try to make homemade this time. This recipe was wonderful!!! I don't think I will ever buy Alfredo sauce again. It was easy to make and tasted good. Also after reading other reviews I doubled the sauce and put the shrimp in the sauce at the end. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States