Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
If using whole box of noodles then, more shrimp like 2-3lbs and way more sauce x by like 3 and add broccoli boil with noodles. use fresh parsley could not find it buy im sure it would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very good, but we definitely needed to double the sauce and we only had a 12oz box of pasta. It thickened up nicely without adding anything. I wonder if those who had issues used powdered parmesan instead of grated perhaps. I also used raw shrimp which I cooked through then removed from the pan. I would think that the way this is written would make for some tough shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusyMom
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was very tasty. I did remove the shrimp after the initial cooking so it wouldn't get tough. I added it to the sauce at the end which I also increased. Good thing I did or it would have been dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I think that this recipe is a fabulous base...we used it with imitation crab meat and added shrimp. I added fresh basil from our garden and used thick whipping cream in place of the half and half. (What I had on hand.) My kids and husband DEVOURED it served over penne and have begged me to make it again. Definitely easy and right up my alley in the time-consumption department. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMKATIBA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Al-Iskandariyah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
flavor is good but not enough sauce, next time im going to double the sauce so it doesnt turn out all dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My whole family loved it. Its an easy and delicious meal all will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Just a tip to add more flavor to your sauce.. when you peel your shrimp, before you add any ingredients to your cream.. boil the peelings in the cream or half and half for a good 15 mins or longer.. then strain the peelings out and continue on with the recipe .. you may need to touch off the cream as that some may evaporate while you are boiling the shrimp peels ...this gives your sauce an amazing flavor..also I splurge just a bit and buy the parmigiano reggiano for my parmesan it may cost a bit more but.. you will use less and the flavor is so good .. I personally add as much parmigiano reggiano as I like to my tasting and sometimes if I cant get the sauce thick enough I will use a bit of corn starch to help thicken it.. another tip .. do not add your shrimp to your sauce if you have used your peelings to flavor the sauce.. a lot of times the shrimp will over cook.. Instead… sauté them with some butter (real butter)and garlic and then when they are almost done *aldente* take them off the fire squeeze a bit lemon on them .. when you plate your pasta add the fettuccine sauce then top it with the sautéed shrimp and sprinkle some pepper flakes and some fresh grated parmigiano reggiano over it.. serve with a nice simple salad with an Italian dressing homemade if possible and fresh garlic toasted bread.you want to crank the flavor up even more in your sauce.. while you are cooking the sauce you can add a touch of Powered Knorr Chicken flavor(not cubes) to your sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Good thing I wasn't planning on having guests! Don't know what happened; but will not attempt again. Sauce was watery.....just a sad mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I had some fresh spinach in the fridge, so I added it to my shrimp after it had cooked a spell. I made the white sauce separately and then added it to the shrimp. All six kids at my table and my brother really liked it. Why go to Olive Garden and spend a fortune on shrimp fettuccine alfedo, when you can cook it at home for the whole family for about the same price as 1 meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I ikr this is a really good dish and very simple to make thanks for the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States