Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Excellent! Very easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was delicious! I am a mom of four kids 2-13 and they all loved it. I was in a pinch for dinner and saw this. I had all the ingredients except the half & half so I used milk instead. It came out great. I can't wait to try as written if it was this great with just the milk =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharB26350
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was incredible!! I didn't have heavy cream and 1/2 and 1/2 seems like a 'lighter' choice anyway, but mmmmmmmm...this was SO good!! So good! I'll be making this again..soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this with home made linguini noodles. It was soooooooooo good! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodBill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Tasted good, but the half-and-half curdled. Started with raw shrimp and I still think they were overcooked by the end. Next time, will keep them separate from the alfredo sauce. Served with linguine (instead of fettucine), French bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe was really good. I used bow ties instead of fettuccine pasta. I love shrimp so I doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is by far AMAZING! I add some diced tomatoes and some fresh mushroom slices and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It had a good flavor, but was lacking sauce. I found it to be to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe is so easy and good. Rather than using just 6 tbs of parmesan cheese, I used 5oz parmesan and 5oz swiss. Turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Success! I didn't grow up eating "white" sauces, but I needed something to highlight leftover shrimp and dungeness crab that wouldn't overpower those flavors. I followed the directions exactly w/ the exceptions of adding the uncooked shrimp in the beginning and adding sliced fresh mushrooms just because I had them and thought they'd be nice. I added the mushrooms and peeled precooked shrimp after the sauce had thickened (I had no problem w/ thickening) and parsley and salt had been added (not much salt needed, I thought). I let those heat through on very low heat while pasta cooked. I added a little cream to thin and at the last minute before adding cooked pasta, I added the crab and very gently turned it to keep it from breaking apart. Added the pasta, again turned very gently and... Success! This was VERY good. Thank you, MamaTiff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alcsavh

Displaying results 21-30 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States