Shrimp Etoufee III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Due to lack of the fresh ingredients (heavy snow fall) I didn't have fresh vegetables so I used (thawed) frozen cooked shrimp and frozen spagetti vegetables (celery, onion, red & green peppers and diced carrot). Turned out great and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
GREAT RECIPE! You get such a nice heat from the red pepper flakes. I had my father over for dinner and he kept commenting on what a treat this meal was. The sauce is quite thick and flavorful. Served it with rice to help balance the richness and give the taste buds a rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Excellent eating, and really quite easy to prepare. I doubled the red pepper flakes and added some cajun seasoning I had on hand and it was terrific. My bf said it could have been hotter, but he likes things VERY hot... I thought the heat was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamuggle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Very good. I added some cajun, garlic and paprika powder for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosa
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This is by far the best recipe that I have come across for Shrimp Etoufee to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This recipe was great. All 6 of us ate this with no complaints. Thanks for such a great recipe. I will make this all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mofks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Excellent! I fixed this dish for my family and everyone asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing Ronnie B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Delicious! I added paprika to the recipe, I just love the flavor of it and I saw the addition of paprika in another recipe on this site. I served over brown rice. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I made this on a day that it snowed over a foot. After 2 hours of shoveling and digging out I came in and had this, It was the perfect way to warm up. The broth was sweet from the peppers and onions and there was a slight heat from the red pepper. Absolutely fantastic. Will definitely make it again, especially when I want to warm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
A little involved preparation, but rewarding with incredibly delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States