Shrimp Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Very good recipe. I Sprinkled 1 cup of Cheddar cheese on top and used 1 pkg of the pre-cooked, small shrimp which made this very easy. This was very good and hope to make it again, soon! Thanks for the recipe! Made this a 2nd time and didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
It was good but I made a lot of changes. I used cooked shrimp instead of raw. I used corn tortillas instead of flour. I added black beans and corn to the filling. I used enchilada sauce instead of salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Way Yummy! I fixed this for family that came into town and heard several times that these were the best enchiladas they'd ever eaten. These enchiladas rock!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Very good. I only made 2 modifications to the recipe: 1) used pre-cooked shrimp diced up in the food processor 2) topped with slices of cream cheese before baking, then broiled at the end (yum!). I thought because I was using pre-cooked shrimp I wouldn't have to bake as long, but in 15 minutes the middle of the enchiladas were barely warm. I put them back in and I think they were in the oven for a total of 25-30 minutes and they were done perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Turned out really good! We used taco sauce along with the salsa, and added cheese on the top to melt before serving! It needs some thing else in the middle, like peppers or onions. But over all definatly a repeat dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Very tasty--it was dinner tonight and I already have a request to make it again. Thank you, good cook Terri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
i used homemade salsa with black beans in it, sliced peppers (red, yellow & green) and added quacamole once it was all cooked. tasy, simple. i think next time i'll use precooked shrimp meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
boring and flavorless. i just wanted to throw something together and wanted it to be something new. so i found this and thought what the heck? although, i knew the olive oil in the same pan cooking the tortillas was a bad idea, so i didn't do that ... but i was mostly interested in the marinade, which in the end lended no flavor at all to the shrimp. i will stick with what i know. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I only marinated the shrimp for 30 minutes and they turned out really tasty. If you buy the shrimp that are already deveined, peeled and that already tails off, this recipe can be very quick to prepare! Fiance loved this recipe as well! Great for busy people who want something different for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annareisel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
My hubby loves mexican food, and boy did he love this one. I used frozen cooked shrimp, a little extra hot sauce and sprinkled some cheese on top. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States