Shrimp Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Turned out really good! We used taco sauce along with the salsa, and added cheese on the top to melt before serving! It needs some thing else in the middle, like peppers or onions. But over all definatly a repeat dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I can walk in after working all day and throw this together in no time at all. It is fabulous! If you get in the habit of buying shrimp when it is on sale and keeping it in the freezer with tortillas, etc. you will readily have what you need to make this. Open a can of refried beans and serve with corn and you have a meal that is not only different, but very pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
It basically tasted like shrimp and tortilla. I used the exact recipe and everything just seemed bland. I was excited when I made the marinade, with the garlic and everything. I love me some garlic-tasting shrimp. I was just let down. Oh well, c'est la vie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
The flavor was very good, but the flour tortillas ended up with a weird, gummy texture. We just ate the shrimp out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Made this for company who love Mexican. It was outstanding ! I did add more cheese on top of the enchiladas with the salsa ( few minutes before done) so cheese would not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Way Yummy! I fixed this for family that came into town and heard several times that these were the best enchiladas they'd ever eaten. These enchiladas rock!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
boring and flavorless. i just wanted to throw something together and wanted it to be something new. so i found this and thought what the heck? although, i knew the olive oil in the same pan cooking the tortillas was a bad idea, so i didn't do that ... but i was mostly interested in the marinade, which in the end lended no flavor at all to the shrimp. i will stick with what i know. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I really liked this. However, my husband did not. I thought it had a lot of flavor and, despite the time involved, it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMMOELLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
i thought it was okay (a little bland)...nothing amazing... i feel like the corn and black beans idea might be good to add..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
It was good but I made a lot of changes. I used cooked shrimp instead of raw. I used corn tortillas instead of flour. I added black beans and corn to the filling. I used enchilada sauce instead of salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States