Shrimp Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
The best enchiladas ever!!! 5 stars . you guys have to make it. i add just and some crab and it taste better. Very good and easy. The trick is the sauce!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
The best thing about these enchiladas is the sauce. So tangy and delicious. Fresh tomatillos are so yummy. It did take longer to make than the recipe stated, though, so budget a extra half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Awesome!... Like another reviewer, I also used tomatillos from a jar... Added my chicken broth and cream... Everyone loved it and I really thought these were restaurant quality. I seasoned the shrimp and spinach with a little salt, pepper, Old Bay and cayenne. Hubby said that's a keeper recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I am not sure whether my review should even really count, since I made a number of changes. I didn't have tomatillos, so my sauce turned out really, really runny...not like a cream sauce at all. However, I was able to salvage it by mixing it with sour cream - roughly equal parts sauce and sour cream. It was fabulous and spread really nicely on the enchiladas at the end! I also used whole wheat flour tortillas and subbed frozen prawns for the salad shrimp...they just sounded better, and were what I had on hand. And with the spinach and shrimp I added in some diced bell pepper and 2 fresh tomatoes. I don't think the pepper helped, but the tomatoes were nice in it. I think some black beans would be a really good addition too, so I may try that next time. I also added a dash of red pepper flakes and some salt and pepper to the filling - it was too blah without it. I also thought the cheese was a little too rich for this dish, so next time I am going to go really light on it, or choose a more mild cheese. All in all though, these were fabulous and my son and husband both requested I make them again. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My family INHALED these scrumptious enchiladas!! The only thing I added was a little garlic powder and some pepper. The sauce is soo delish I could have eaten that by it's self and been a happy camper!! My kids and hubbster gave this a range of 6-7 stars. I give it a 10!! Thank you Cheeziekt!! I will most defiantly make these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These enchiladas were delicious. They were even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Wonderful sauce! I made mine with chicken (minus the spinach), added minced garlic and used canned, crushed tomatillos instead of fresh (because I couldn't find any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casharkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very tasty, just like the resturants!! I made mine with chicken and used green chillies in a can instead of jalapenos . Turned out great !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious! However, I did end up with way to much sauce. I would probably cut the sauce recipe in half the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Loved this recipe! For the sauce, I got a big thing of tomatillos salsa from Costco. Heated two cups of that, then added the cream and chicken broth as the recipes calls for. Saved soooo much time. Also, added mushrooms to the filling. Only ended up using about half the cheese. Easy but a little time intensive. Worth it though. Yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States