Shrimp Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
The best thing about these enchiladas is the sauce. So tangy and delicious. Fresh tomatillos are so yummy. It did take longer to make than the recipe stated, though, so budget a extra half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
The best enchiladas ever!!! 5 stars . you guys have to make it. i add just and some crab and it taste better. Very good and easy. The trick is the sauce!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was wonderful - my husband normally dislikes cilantro, but he loved these enchiladas. The only change I made was that I did not have tomatillos, so I left them out--scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were pretty good, but the shrimp and spinach definitely need some seasoning. I added salt, pepper, and a little cumin to them. My tortillas were a little old and dry, so I just made this into a casserole instead of individual enchiladas. The sauce was pretty thin, so I thickened it up a little with some MaSeCa flour. I've never had shrimp enchiladas before, so this was a nice treat. I'm sure we'll have these again sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Awesome!... Like another reviewer, I also used tomatillos from a jar... Added my chicken broth and cream... Everyone loved it and I really thought these were restaurant quality. I seasoned the shrimp and spinach with a little salt, pepper, Old Bay and cayenne. Hubby said that's a keeper recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This tasted fine but it didn't look very appetizing on the plate. It did not look like enchiladas but more of a casserole. Again, tasted fine but was disappointing for all of the money and hard work that went into it. Also, it takes WAY longer to prepare than stated so keep that in mind if you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
The sauce of this is wonderful - kids and hubby loved it. As a time/cost saver I used canned Embasa brand salsa verde, which is tomatillos and jalapenos. Did not have time to run to the store for fresh cilantro so I just added coriander. Next time I'll add fresh, but this worked and was delicisious. This took only about 20 minutes to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is really good! I love the chunky veggies with the cheese and shrimp. I added a little extra spinach because I had it and love it. I cant wait to try the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Loved this recipe! For the sauce, I got a big thing of tomatillos salsa from Costco. Heated two cups of that, then added the cream and chicken broth as the recipes calls for. Saved soooo much time. Also, added mushrooms to the filling. Only ended up using about half the cheese. Easy but a little time intensive. Worth it though. Yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Delicious sauce - delicious! Too much spinach in the filling. Unrelated to my score, don't swap chicken for shrimp...I didnt care for the taste, but that was my choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States