Shrimp Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
The best enchiladas ever!!! 5 stars . you guys have to make it. i add just and some crab and it taste better. Very good and easy. The trick is the sauce!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
The best thing about these enchiladas is the sauce. So tangy and delicious. Fresh tomatillos are so yummy. It did take longer to make than the recipe stated, though, so budget a extra half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I am not sure whether my review should even really count, since I made a number of changes. I didn't have tomatillos, so my sauce turned out really, really runny...not like a cream sauce at all. However, I was able to salvage it by mixing it with sour cream - roughly equal parts sauce and sour cream. It was fabulous and spread really nicely on the enchiladas at the end! I also used whole wheat flour tortillas and subbed frozen prawns for the salad shrimp...they just sounded better, and were what I had on hand. And with the spinach and shrimp I added in some diced bell pepper and 2 fresh tomatoes. I don't think the pepper helped, but the tomatoes were nice in it. I think some black beans would be a really good addition too, so I may try that next time. I also added a dash of red pepper flakes and some salt and pepper to the filling - it was too blah without it. I also thought the cheese was a little too rich for this dish, so next time I am going to go really light on it, or choose a more mild cheese. All in all though, these were fabulous and my son and husband both requested I make them again. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My family INHALED these scrumptious enchiladas!! The only thing I added was a little garlic powder and some pepper. The sauce is soo delish I could have eaten that by it's self and been a happy camper!! My kids and hubbster gave this a range of 6-7 stars. I give it a 10!! Thank you Cheeziekt!! I will most defiantly make these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I loved these enchiladas! I didn't have cooked shrimp or spinach so I used chicken mixed with a little sour cream and fresh cheese and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photoang23
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This tasted fine but it didn't look very appetizing on the plate. It did not look like enchiladas but more of a casserole. Again, tasted fine but was disappointing for all of the money and hard work that went into it. Also, it takes WAY longer to prepare than stated so keep that in mind if you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These enchiladas were delicious. They were even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Wonderful sauce! I made mine with chicken (minus the spinach), added minced garlic and used canned, crushed tomatillos instead of fresh (because I couldn't find any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casharkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Awesome!... Like another reviewer, I also used tomatillos from a jar... Added my chicken broth and cream... Everyone loved it and I really thought these were restaurant quality. I seasoned the shrimp and spinach with a little salt, pepper, Old Bay and cayenne. Hubby said that's a keeper recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States