Shrimp Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These enchiladas were delicious. They were even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This tasted fine but it didn't look very appetizing on the plate. It did not look like enchiladas but more of a casserole. Again, tasted fine but was disappointing for all of the money and hard work that went into it. Also, it takes WAY longer to prepare than stated so keep that in mind if you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I loved these enchiladas! I didn't have cooked shrimp or spinach so I used chicken mixed with a little sour cream and fresh cheese and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My family INHALED these scrumptious enchiladas!! The only thing I added was a little garlic powder and some pepper. The sauce is soo delish I could have eaten that by it's self and been a happy camper!! My kids and hubbster gave this a range of 6-7 stars. I give it a 10!! Thank you Cheeziekt!! I will most defiantly make these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I am not sure whether my review should even really count, since I made a number of changes. I didn't have tomatillos, so my sauce turned out really, really runny...not like a cream sauce at all. However, I was able to salvage it by mixing it with sour cream - roughly equal parts sauce and sour cream. It was fabulous and spread really nicely on the enchiladas at the end! I also used whole wheat flour tortillas and subbed frozen prawns for the salad shrimp...they just sounded better, and were what I had on hand. And with the spinach and shrimp I added in some diced bell pepper and 2 fresh tomatoes. I don't think the pepper helped, but the tomatoes were nice in it. I think some black beans would be a really good addition too, so I may try that next time. I also added a dash of red pepper flakes and some salt and pepper to the filling - it was too blah without it. I also thought the cheese was a little too rich for this dish, so next time I am going to go really light on it, or choose a more mild cheese. All in all though, these were fabulous and my son and husband both requested I make them again. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
The best thing about these enchiladas is the sauce. So tangy and delicious. Fresh tomatillos are so yummy. It did take longer to make than the recipe stated, though, so budget a extra half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
The best enchiladas ever!!! 5 stars . you guys have to make it. i add just and some crab and it taste better. Very good and easy. The trick is the sauce!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States