Shrimp Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Great way to use left over shrimp. I added celery, onion and cayenne pepper, though, to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I used canned shrimp. This is soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
i liked it but I also addded to give it more zip. I added green pepper , peas ,grainy mustard,abit of horseradish,bacon, and tabassco. I think it was a very good starter recipe and you can add whatever you like. I served this in half of avacado. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
egg salad+shrimp. great if you like both of those things...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
this receipe is good, not great. i think adding some red onion and celerey along with more mustard would make it better. I don't think it is worth it to make this since it does not taste much better than regular egg salad without the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Great reciepe!!! I did not have dill, so I added a little cilantro. Very yummey!! So much so, to me, it is worth buying shrimp just for this purpose. I had used left over large shrimp, just made yesterday for peel and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpack1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Deer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This sounded so weird but so good at the same time that I had to try it. Boyfriend was a bit leery of it at first as well, but he agreed with me that it was really, really good. I didn't have any dill, fresh or otherwise, so I added garlic powder, onion flakes, a bit of Old Bay, and a lot of black pepper. Next time, I may use fresh garlic and onion. We had it on both whole wheat tortillas and Flatout bread. It may take a few moments and bites to warm up to, but it is definitely worth it. The leftovers were even better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Simple, but excellent! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Everyone either loved it or hated it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
loved this - for a twist I added chopped tomatoe and served over avocado instead of lettuce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgauger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States