Shrimp Egg Foo Yung Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This deserevs 10 stars. I grew up in Chicago and this is the way my favorite resturant made egg foo young. I moved to CA and can't find egg foo young like this anywhere. I am so glad you posted this. Now I can have egg foo young no matter where I live. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
I made another egg foo yung recipe but used the sauce from this recipe. Though I can't comment on the egg foo yung, the sauce was terrific--one I will use for many other dishes when I need a delicious gravy or sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2004
i really liked this. It was fairly easy to make and tasted pretty close to the resturant version. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
These were absolutely wonderful. The sauce was very flavorful and even my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This came out soooo gooood! The mixture came out a bit watery so I added cornstarch like someone suggested and the patties came out denser and firmer. My family raved about them and the leftovers the next day was even better. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Simply DELICIOUS! The sauce is wonderfully flavorful and the soy sauce is not over powering the flavors as some sauces do. I left out the extra salt as I don't like super salty foods but it is still plenty salty because of the Soy Sauce and what is added to canned broth. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I love this recipe!!!! It's fast and Delicious. Thanks So Much. My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Delicious! Just like at a chinese restaurant. I split regular shrimo in half and added some kosher salt and pepper to the egg mixture. The sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I made this for may family and my husband filpped. He love the meal totally. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
My mother used to make this when I was a little girl. I loved it!!! I found this recipe on and tried it because my kids love shimp and this recipe tasted like it was straight from resturant. Thx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States