Shrimp Egg Foo Yung Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lonnie Wright
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lonnie Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Better than any restaurant. Sauce needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It was the best.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetdee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I did love it, and my hubby enjoyed it a lot! Next time I will add cornstarch to the eggs also, but this is my bad. Pretty easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe! It was my first attempt at making egg foo young and was very easy to follow. I didn't use the mushrooms because my husband doesn't like them. I try not to use salt, so I cut that out as well. I didn't have the bean sprouts or white pepper but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Thank you for this exceptionally easy and flavorful Egg Fu Yung recipe! I made a few simple changes-- since I didn't have bean sprouts, I used celery and green pepper chopped very fine, and teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce. This is as good as any I gotten in a restaurant, if not better, and now I can make it at home! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
brown gravy dry mix is a good substitute for the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe! I added starch to the mixture as suggested by others and used egg whites in place of the eggs. I will be making this dish again and again. Great job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I think this recipe is good when you have alot of bean sprouts. Alot of other recipes call for half the bean sprouts of this one but add other veggies. I liked the egg pancakes. What I didn't care for was the sauce. It was too vinegary and not sweet and salty enough to satiate the desire for egg foo yung I have made in the past. In the future, I will make your egg pancakes but use another sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
loved this recipe, and the tip with the cornstarch is so helpful. the only thing i changed, i don't care for the canned shrimp, so, at my fave store, you can purchase lovely fresh shrimp, any amount you require, be it 1 or 100. i used 1 fairly large prawn, and it really made it much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXOLITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States