Shrimp Durango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very delicious! I added a little too much cayanne pepper but if that hadn't had been the case it would have been amazing! I also added about 4 garlic cloves when cooking the shrimp and left them in the pan while cooking down the liquid, great addition of flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammin2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Definitely double the sauce, add garlic and chopped onions. If you like cilantro, you'll love this dish - so fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Loved the taste but there was not enough liquid, so noodles were a little dry. Next time will increase the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I thought this was SOOOO tasty, I made it a little more spicer with the cayenne pepper, but it was delicious!! You could taste all the different flavors in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Loved this recipe. I also used 2 tbs. butter and 1 tbs. olive oil. 3 cloves crushed garlic and about 1/4 c. lime juice. Next time will leave out the cayenne as the kids were raising their eyebrows over it (I loved the spice!). Will also serve over rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Really tasty!! I doubled the sauce and halved the pasta like others said to do. Everyone in the family loved it, 6 year old and 22 month old included! I served with ripe avocado on the side for a nice creamy balance...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Paltz, New York, USA
Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I'm not a fan of seafood, but my fiance liked it a lot. I used a bit more garlic than called for, but forgot to put any EVOO in the noodles, so they were really sticky. Won't forget that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happychef211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was a great recipe but you pretty much need to double the sauce because it did not make enough. I also added garlic, a little lemon juice and garlic-all seasoning. awesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This dish was great! I added fresh garlic and lemon juice, and added more lime juice. I strongly suggest this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed. No modifications necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States