Shrimp Durango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I'm sorry to say that I was not as impressed with this recipe as I had hoped. I used more lime juice than called for, but the flavor just didn't seem to be there. I thought the sauce was too thin to put over pasta, so just ate the shrimp alone. Will use the leftovers for chipotle shrimp fajitas and hope for a little more flavor that way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
DELISSSH(: tried this last night, and it tasted great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
These were good for a change, but I didn't really like how acidic they were. It was nice how easy they were to make - a definite plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delicious, quick and easy! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I prepared this according to Angelinazoom's method using 2 Tbs. Olive Oil, 1 Tbs. butter, 2 cloves garlic, the juice of 3 limes, 1/2 cup white wine, 1/4 tsp.cayanne and 1/4 cup cilatro. Just goes to show how adjustable this recipe can be to suite different preferences for tart and heat. I also plan to use this recipe, sans pasta, as an appetizer or first course. Wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
With the substitutions that Angelinazoom suggested, this may be my favorite pasta dish EVER!! The sauce was light enough to coat the pasta and all the extra cayenne pepper gave it the kick I love. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I made this on my anniversary for my husband and he enjoyed it. I think next time I will probably add more of the sauce because it seemed like we were just eating noodles at times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falycia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Really delicious recipe! I make this almost regularly now, the mix of cilantro and cayenne pepper, with a hint of lime is just an amazing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
We were looking for a recipe to use up some fresh cilantro and we came across this one. We only added a little garlic but otherwise stuck to the recipe and it was very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I doubled the amount of shrimp, wine, and butter. We like it hot, so I added 1/2 tsp of cayenne. I also added green peppers and some fresh parsley from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States