Shrimp Durango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
what can i say? it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Absolutely delicious!!! My picky husband asked me to make this again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
We loved this dish. Quick and Easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
really good, however i am going to add garlic next time, i like adding garlic to everything though, also cut the ammount of pasta in half, waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay tooo much pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Totally awesome! I used precooked shrimp and added it to the butter to warm them up. I removed them and added fresh minced garlic and onion and sauteed, then added 3/4 cup wine and the lemon juice with cayenne. AWESOME! I've been looking for a recipe like this for a while! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This is such a simple recipe AND has the perfect blend of ingredients--cilantro, wine, cayenne pepper, lime and shrimp! It has become a favorite meal for dinner in our house and is often requested! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This was great! I added garlic & onion as suggested, and doubled everything but the pasta. (We like our pasta juicy). I will certainly make this again. Thanks, Bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I've been making this recipe for over a year now, with some changes that may improve it for those who find it bland. With that said, we do like strong flavor here! I combine the butter with the juice of 3 or 4 large lemons and a third cup of white wine, then bring to a slight boil, reduce heat and simmer a good 5-10 minutes to reduce. Sometimes we throw some garlic in the mix too. I use thawed frozen shrimp for ease and toss that in and cook another three or four minutes, adding 1/2 tsp cayenne (spicy!) Then I toss in fresh spinach linguine, and coat, simmering about a minute. Remove from heat and toss in your fresh chopped cilantro (yep, I up that too, a full bunch). It's pretty powerful, but the lemon zing is lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Man oh man was this good!!! This is a great way to make shrimp, llove the cilantro. My only change would be to add a little less butter (maybe 2T) nexc time so there's a little less sauce. Otherwise, YUM! I loved it, husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This recipe is great! Unlike most "quick" recipes, this actually took me 25 minutes--maybe even less. If you're someone who doesn't have a lot of free time--like a college student--but likes to cook, this is perfect--quick and delicious. The only change I made was to add a couple of chopped garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States