Shrimp Creole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
THIS RECIPE IS A BELIGHTFUL MIX OF FRESH VEGETABLES AND SHIMP. I USED FOR 8 SERVINGS AND USED ONLY ONE CAN OF TOMATOE PUREE AND LESS WATER, ALSO I USED TWO TEASPOONS OF FLOUR. THIS MADE THE TEXTURE OF THE BROUTH PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is excellent. I wouldn't say it is spicy, but has a great flavor. Next time I might add a little more cajun seasoning. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Very tasty and not difficult at all. I did use chicken broth instead of water. That was the only change I made. Made it last night... having leftovers tonight and can't wait! I love when after dinner my husband says "That's a keeper!" Thanks for the "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
this was good. i added 2 slices of lemon and let them simmer in the sauce then i removed them w/ the bay leaf. my grandma taught me that. also used homemade shrimp stock instead of the water for more flavor. chix stock would work fine too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Great blend of flavors! Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Made this recipe as written. The kids and I loved it. Husband said it was good but too watery. I think he didn't use enough rice to soak up the yummy sauce! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Easy to make and delicious flavor. I chose to make the sauce without cooking the shrimp in it. Instead I sauteed the shrimp in butter and cajun spices and served it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I am a very inexperienced cook just beginning to realize the benefits of a good homecooked meal - and this receipe was simple and DELICIOUS! I do not stick to measurements well, but you couldn't tell at all with this - it tasted perfect! The longer you let it cool after it's done - the yummier it gets. I will make this over and over and really appreciate the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I thought this was pretty good, but my husband didn't really care for it. I halved the recipe, but otherwise followed it, with one exception: cooking the rice. I followed the package directions to avoid ending up with gluey rice. I was surprised to see just how different my finished product looked from the photo that was showing at the time. I could have used a little more heat in this dish, but it was tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
The whole family LOVED this. I did add crab meat and clams to the shrimp to make a more seafood creole. Husband said this was a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRIEND4TEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States