Shrimp Creole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is excellent. I wouldn't say it is spicy, but has a great flavor. Next time I might add a little more cajun seasoning. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
It was Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
The whole family LOVED this. I did add crab meat and clams to the shrimp to make a more seafood creole. Husband said this was a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRIEND4TEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Very tasty and not difficult at all. I did use chicken broth instead of water. That was the only change I made. Made it last night... having leftovers tonight and can't wait! I love when after dinner my husband says "That's a keeper!" Thanks for the "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Good recipe. It was a little bland, but still very good. Will probably make again. Will probably add more seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Excellent flavor. I made no changes to the recipe - perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kramer McNair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Was very good. I made several alterations, but followed the basic theory of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Great recipe. I used fish stock which I had on hand instead of water, and slightly less tomato, but other than that followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Easy to make and delicious flavor. I chose to make the sauce without cooking the shrimp in it. Instead I sauteed the shrimp in butter and cajun spices and served it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I served this for a dinner party with great success. I used corn starch instead of flour and added a jalepeno pepper and slightly more of the spices as our group is really fond of spicy food. This was an excellent addition to my repitoire and got me much praise. Thankyou for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenock, Renfrewshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States