Shrimp Creole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
We made this after a long day of fishing and substituted our freshly caught redfish for the shrimp. It was wonderful! We are about to go fishing again and I'm getting all the ingredients to make it agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
First time cooking something like this and really enjoyed it very much...only change I made was to add chicken stock rather than water and also added some to the rice while cooking....will definately do this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was a good recipe. Nothing fancy, but it does the trick. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was good. Next time, I am thinking of serving it over pasta, sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
this was good. i added 2 slices of lemon and let them simmer in the sauce then i removed them w/ the bay leaf. my grandma taught me that. also used homemade shrimp stock instead of the water for more flavor. chix stock would work fine too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
By far the fiveset five I've ever given!! The only thing I changed... I did half shrimp and half scallops. My boyfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Not bad but I probably will not use this particular recipe again. It was a little bland and I used 4x the seasoning it called for (a good seasoning I picked up in New Orleans, I might add). Still bland. If you like more simple tasting foods, you might give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This recipe gets 5 stars from me, because it gave me the basis for what turned out to be a big hit with my picky boyfriend. I modified it by adding chili pepper paste and smoked baby clams because I had them on hand, and it was DELICIOUS! Usually he adds hot sauce to everything I make, but not this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This recipe is perfect!!!! ok, i do use vegetable broth or shrimp broth from the shells if i get them shells on, but i do that with everything. i would reccomend it, actually. i prefer not to use celery, and i usually add just a little more cajun seasoning, but i followed the recipe exactly otherwise and it was absolutely perfect. make sure you follow the intervals pretty closely. and when i say perfect, i mean perfect. :) thank you very much kathleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is excellent. I wouldn't say it is spicy, but has a great flavor. Next time I might add a little more cajun seasoning. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States