Shrimp Creole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
THIS RECIPE IS A BELIGHTFUL MIX OF FRESH VEGETABLES AND SHIMP. I USED FOR 8 SERVINGS AND USED ONLY ONE CAN OF TOMATOE PUREE AND LESS WATER, ALSO I USED TWO TEASPOONS OF FLOUR. THIS MADE THE TEXTURE OF THE BROUTH PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Great blend of flavors! Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I am a very inexperienced cook just beginning to realize the benefits of a good homecooked meal - and this receipe was simple and DELICIOUS! I do not stick to measurements well, but you couldn't tell at all with this - it tasted perfect! The longer you let it cool after it's done - the yummier it gets. I will make this over and over and really appreciate the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Easy to make and delicious flavor. I chose to make the sauce without cooking the shrimp in it. Instead I sauteed the shrimp in butter and cajun spices and served it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
This dish was great. I served it over rice like the submitter recomended but I increased the amount of cajun seasonings and hot sauce. I also omitted the celery (I'm not a fan of celery) and the dish was fantastic. My husband loved it and can't wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This is so good! Very delicious with a great flavor. I also added a thai chili since I like it extra hot. This is the best shrimp creole recipe I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
The easiest version, and the version most enjoyed by my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This was so delicious. Accompanied this with a salad and garlic toast. Yes, maybe a little bland, but my children would not eat it if it was spicy ~ that is why we have Tabasco sauce for us chili-heads. My two boys, husband and myself ate until we were bloated. I am going to make another batch and put in the freezer for one of those "lazy" nights. Thank you dearly for sharing this. Lynne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I served this for a dinner party with great success. I used corn starch instead of flour and added a jalepeno pepper and slightly more of the spices as our group is really fond of spicy food. This was an excellent addition to my repitoire and got me much praise. Thankyou for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenock, Renfrewshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Great recipe. I used fish stock which I had on hand instead of water, and slightly less tomato, but other than that followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States