Shrimp Creole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
THIS RECIPE IS A BELIGHTFUL MIX OF FRESH VEGETABLES AND SHIMP. I USED FOR 8 SERVINGS AND USED ONLY ONE CAN OF TOMATOE PUREE AND LESS WATER, ALSO I USED TWO TEASPOONS OF FLOUR. THIS MADE THE TEXTURE OF THE BROUTH PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is excellent. I wouldn't say it is spicy, but has a great flavor. Next time I might add a little more cajun seasoning. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Very tasty and not difficult at all. I did use chicken broth instead of water. That was the only change I made. Made it last night... having leftovers tonight and can't wait! I love when after dinner my husband says "That's a keeper!" Thanks for the "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
this was good. i added 2 slices of lemon and let them simmer in the sauce then i removed them w/ the bay leaf. my grandma taught me that. also used homemade shrimp stock instead of the water for more flavor. chix stock would work fine too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Great blend of flavors! Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Made this recipe as written. The kids and I loved it. Husband said it was good but too watery. I think he didn't use enough rice to soak up the yummy sauce! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Easy to make and delicious flavor. I chose to make the sauce without cooking the shrimp in it. Instead I sauteed the shrimp in butter and cajun spices and served it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I am a very inexperienced cook just beginning to realize the benefits of a good homecooked meal - and this receipe was simple and DELICIOUS! I do not stick to measurements well, but you couldn't tell at all with this - it tasted perfect! The longer you let it cool after it's done - the yummier it gets. I will make this over and over and really appreciate the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I thought this was pretty good, but my husband didn't really care for it. I halved the recipe, but otherwise followed it, with one exception: cooking the rice. I followed the package directions to avoid ending up with gluey rice. I was surprised to see just how different my finished product looked from the photo that was showing at the time. I could have used a little more heat in this dish, but it was tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
The whole family LOVED this. I did add crab meat and clams to the shrimp to make a more seafood creole. Husband said this was a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRIEND4TEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States