Shrimp Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
My family and relatives thought this dip was awesome! Very fresh and full of flavor. This gets everyones vote to make often. Thumbs up...this ones a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I too spread this in a flat dish. After I add the cocktail sauce, I top it with grated havarti cheese (or monterey jack/parmeasan/mozza). Sometimes I sprinkle it with some finely chopped fresh dill. Everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I have a difficult time following a recipe, I always have to alter it in some way or another. It's the day before Thanksgiving, and I'm making all those last minute things. One thing that has always been on our table every Thanksgiving has been celery stuffed with cream cheese. Now that "I've" been the one cooking the holiday dinners the past few years, I'm final able to spice things up a bit, hahaha. I substituted a 6oz can of fancy lump crabmeat for the shrimp, added 2 TBSP of fresh chopped parsley, and added a tsp of Emeril Lagasse's essence spice (you don't have to buy it, I got the recipe last year when I made his cranberry glazed Turkey breast). I used all the other ingredients such as the lemon juice and hot sauce. I think it tastes fantastic. Not sure if anyone else will like it tomorrow or not, but I do, haha. It has a slight 'kick' to it, not overwhelming at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great recipe used fresh shrimp instead and garlic salt a hit with the family will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Grady-Clay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennettsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I added a teaspoon of Old Bay for more flavor, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This turned out very well for me. I added finely chopped celery and used chive instead of green onions, but it is delicious served with tortilla chips and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I've been making this for years, using shrimp or crabmeat. If I use shrimp, I put it in the food processor with the creamed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
I was so happy to find this awesome recipe . I tried it at Christmas at my aunt's house and am serving now at my parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Can also substitute canned crab meat for the shrimp which makes it yummy too. My suggestion, to make it a touch less messy, is I spread the cream cheese mixture on the bottom of a decorative pan and then put the cocktail sauce on top. It makes it easier for guests to spread and doesnt ruin your "Creation" like when you put it in the ball form. Wonderful recipe, good one to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was a really great dip! I did change it a little... I added the shrimp first, and then used the beater. I didn't like the idea of having whole shrimp in the dip. It turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States