Shrimp Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Delicious and beautiful! I left out the tomatoes because I'm not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was so fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I made this for a dinner party the other night and it went over so well. I added extra garlic to the dressing and omitted the cheese. I can not wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This could be so nice but falls short of its potential. All the ingredients are lovely and mix really well, so the dressing is probably the culprit. If I make this again, I'll definitely go more heavy handed on the mustard, garlic, cumin, salt and pepper. Right now it's impossible to taste any of them, so the salad is a bit bland. Lemon juice would probably also help. I'm giving it 4 stars because I really like the idea, not the taste. Will play around with this because it would be a great summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
A wonderful light dish that doesn't need any tweaking. I hate raw tomatoes so I kept those out and it still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
My coworker brought this into work, and I had to make it myself. How easy. I only had cumin seeds on hand and whole grain dijon mustard. With cumin seeds, I used slightly more and dry toasted till fragrant before use. The recipe was flavorful, and I like that the leftovers kept well in the fridge to snack on later. People usually either love or hate feta. In the latter case, crumbled plain goat cheese is a safer substitute. Delicious recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ammelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I forgot the dijon...oh well. Still loved it. Yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I felt that the couscous and the feta cheese didn't work well together. Textures didn't get along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This is the first time I try a recipe from this site that I'm certain I'm not making again. I'm really sorry, I like all the ingredients and followed the recipe to a T, but the flavour and the texture just didn't make it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabyota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Everyone LOVES this recipe! I used less pepper and put in some sweet onion. I found that I only had to add about 3/4 of the dressing to get the right flavor. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States