Shrimp Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
was very good, but this recipe is really huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Made this for my boyfriend as lunch. It was quick to make (about 20 minute total) but cooking the couscous can be tricky; I had to keep adding water and bring it to a boil bc it wasn't tender enough. The shrimp adds a great touch. I added the spices and ingredients while it was cooking (to absorb the flavors because couscous can taste bland otherwise). Instead of chilled, I served it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinArabesque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made a similar recipe from the recent "Healthy Cooking". My version includes zucchini, sun dried tomatoes and 3 cups of fresh spinach. I served it hot, and really loved it. Tried it cold the next day for lunch but found I preferred it warmed up. Would serve at a dinner party without reservation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very tasty, I would make this again. I like the suggestions of adding cucumber, might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This took me a few days to actually figure out how I felt about it. It was kind of long to make as I tried to cute the peppers small and also cut the shrimp. It also makes way more then 4 servings as I am still eating it after 4 days. I tried it as soon as it was done and it was just ok so i put it in the fridge and later on that night I had more, it tasted much better. I used all the sauce and just stirred it before eating so it wouldn't clump up. It is very good the older it gets but I couldn't site here and eat a full bowl of it as it would be way to much but good as a side dish or snack. I will probably make again but cute the recipe to 1 serving. Oh just to give everyone an idea of how much this makes, I stored it in a 48oz bowl and it was full!!! Very good though thanks for sharing! I'm giving it a 4.5 as the serving size is way off. Update: I've made this many more times since and it very good. I reduced the serving to 1 and it makes a few small servings for me. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I used white wine vinegar and omitted the shrimp (on purpose) and the feta (just plain forgot to add it). The whole fam liked this salad, even the 7-year old. Next time I'd use a bit less oil in the vinaigrette. Otherwise, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This is not my typical type of salad, never been much of a couscous or feta fan. I made for my family during the summer. It was wonderful and surprisingly light. I subed basil from my garden for the parsley and left it overnight to marry the flavours. Definately better the next day. Will make again and again. Quick easy and refreshing on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylynsDad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This tangy salad is my favorite recipe on this allrecipes.com! I put only a pinch of cumin, as it is overpowering. Another variation of the vinaigrette you might want to try is to use lime juice instead of vinegar and add some fresh basil. My only complaint is that it takes too long to make because of all the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
A very good dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This recipe is delicious! We ended up bringing it for two parties because it made so much, with everyone wanting the recipe. We added some fresh garden jalapenos and extra garlic (we do this with every recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States