Shrimp Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe for summer picnics. I recently tried it for the first time on Mother's day. It's very quick, simple and tasty. You can easily modify it to fit individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was OK but maybe it's because I'm new to the couscous taste. I think I would have enjoyed plain shrimp salad better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
my fussy husband really liked this recipe. even better next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I made this for a SuperBowl party and people enjoyed it. Probably is best as a summer dish? Nice and light, very colorful, and holds up well. Next time I am going to try using a flavored couscous (maybe garlic and herb?). A touch bland for my taste, but extra salt and pepper on my own serving made it yummy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I copied this recipe several years ago, and have taken it to every holiday and covered dish event since. I do a little less couscous and add some diced cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
I'm sorry we did not like this at all. We can't put our finger on it but it just wasn't right. The first couple of bites were good, than it was like you just got sick of eating it or something. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This was out of this world! I usedd red wine vinigar and lemon zest and it was fantastic! I will make tis again and again this Summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I thought this recipe was fantastic!! I used crumbled goat cheese on hand.....very pleased with the results! Can't wait to make again! 7.20.06-Just want to add that I have made this recipe about a dozen times! I actually double the dressing portion and use it for marinading chicken and pork for grilling. Love, love, love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
fantastic. used garlic and herb couscous for a little extra punch. chilled the leftovers and had them for lunch the next day. will make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I made this for my mom on Mother's Day and everyone really enjoyed it. Also easy to make, I left out the bell peppers since I don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States