Shrimp Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Love this recipe! Have made it 4 times now, perfect every time. I also add chopped black olives, a little cilantro and slivered almonds - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I made this for my bunco group and it was a hit. I don't really care for peppers and yet I still like it. I think it is because the dressing balances the pepper flavor out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I'll admit I was skeptical since the smell of apple cider vineget makes me gag and I don't like dijon mustard, but that was darn good & VERY different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Absolutely fantastic! My husband, who basically won't eat anything that even resembles a vegetable or looks like it contains any, loved this! And it's so easy to make, my 2 year old helped me. This has her seal of approval too! I found that out when I caught her with a chair in the kitchen eating the salad straight out of the bowl! I used some of the suggestions from others: garlic and oil flavored couscous, canned tomatoes, and a frozen green/red bell pepper and onion mix. Very easy and very yummy...I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I have made this salad for every occasion, every time of the year and it's a big hit! As a time saver, I use a can of drained diced tomatoes and chopped, frozen green, yellow, and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I made this salad for a party, half of it got eaten. I thought it was OK. I will probably make it again ... maybe change something, but I'm not sure yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheryl Thomas Pagh
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was very delicious. I made it just as the recipe was written and it turned out great. We'll definitely make this again! -- And we have and we love it more and more each time! I up my original rating from 4 to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Thomas Pagh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I made this for my mom on Mother's Day and everyone really enjoyed it. Also easy to make, I left out the bell peppers since I don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
fantastic. used garlic and herb couscous for a little extra punch. chilled the leftovers and had them for lunch the next day. will make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I thought this recipe was fantastic!! I used crumbled goat cheese on hand.....very pleased with the results! Can't wait to make again! 7.20.06-Just want to add that I have made this recipe about a dozen times! I actually double the dressing portion and use it for marinading chicken and pork for grilling. Love, love, love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States