Shrimp Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I felt that the couscous and the feta cheese didn't work well together. Textures didn't get along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This is the first time I try a recipe from this site that I'm certain I'm not making again. I'm really sorry, I like all the ingredients and followed the recipe to a T, but the flavour and the texture just didn't make it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabyota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Everyone LOVES this recipe! I used less pepper and put in some sweet onion. I found that I only had to add about 3/4 of the dressing to get the right flavor. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I substituted red wine vinegar and chicken. It turned out great - very flavorful and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Wasn't bad. It looked very nice when it was finished...lots of bright coloration from the veggies, etc. The taste wasn't bad...liked it at first but it seemed to get old really quickly and seemed bland after the first bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Great summer dinner. I used salad shrimp because I didn't feel like cooking and peeling bigger shrimp and it turned out nicely. The only thing missing is lemon juice which I think is a must for this recipe. Great the next day for lunch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I loved this salad - couldn't stop eating it! I realized the couscous I had was old, so I used quinoa instead, and the combination of textures was just fantastic. Of course, it takes longer to cook quinoa but is worth it - I would highly recommend it. Also, I used a little less oil than in the recipe and used cilantro instead of parsley. The dressing was quite good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This is a new favorite and I'm new to couscous as well. I added black beans and corn and added parmesan in place of the feta cheese. Make enough to have leftovers since the flavors mix and become more robust - we thought it was better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Really enjoyed this!!! It was so easy & you can use different ingredients based on what you have on hand. I added cucumber and also substituted fresh basil for parsley since I didn't have any parsley on hand. A little of the dressing goes a long way, there is so much flavor in this meal as it is, you really don't need much of the dressing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
i really like this recipe alot for the summer! some friends are allergic to shellfish so i replace with some grilled chicken breast or some lean ground turkey. it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States