Shrimp Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Easy and delicious! I followed the recipe as written and the whole family (adults and teens) liked it. It tasted even better as leftovers the next day. Thanks for the recipe, Isabelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was a great salad! First time I followed the recipe to the letter and found it to be rather bland so I tweaked it a bit. We love garlic so I added a ton more probably 6 or seven cloves and used the garlic parmesean couscous to give it more flavor. Definitely better. I also used cilantro instead of parsley. I also discovered that marinating the shrimp in the dressing made the shrimp absolutely scruptious. A new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Celina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is a beautiful summer salad. I had fresh basil in my garden so I used that instead of the parsley. I added a little more garlic for an extra bite. This will be a staple in my summer recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is really good. I added shredded carrots, black olives, diced cucumber, green onions (needed to clean out the refrigerator!) I didn't have parsley so I used cilantro. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Enjoyed this colorful dish, easy to make,may use a little less feta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Yum! I used a yellow pepper and omitted the shrimp since it was a side dish. But I will add some shrimp to the leftovers for my lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is a great easy recipe that makes co-workers jealous at the lunch table. Great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
SO GOOD!! I could definitely add cucumber, that would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Fantastic!! Doubled the shrimp 'cause I LOVE shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
5 PLUS stars....I have made this no less than 20 times. Made it again tonight and had no shrimp on hand, so omitted it. GREAT for vegans that way too! I put in a little extra cumin and dijon....YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCINNB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States