Shrimp Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is one of the best salads I have ever had!! Brought it to a potluck and everyone loved it! I left out the bell peppers (not a big fan) and added black olives... super yummy!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious, even without the shrimp! And healthy, too! Great for summertime, great to have in fridge all week to snack on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
LOVED this recipe. I used one box of garlic seasoned couscous (it's regular couscous with a seasoning pack) and added the seasoning pack to the dressing to make up for omitting the cumin. I added cucumber, too (summer season, it's everywhere). I'd take to heart the suggestion about making it the night before if you can. I didn't, but after tasting it the next day I wish I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terryo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MGEE73
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Delicious, fast and easy! As other reviewers suggested: added diced cucumber and lemon zest. Also substituted: red wine vinegar, chili powder (for the cumin) and garlic/herb goat cheese. Don't forget to add the cumin/chili powder in the dressing - it's seems to be left out of the directions. Let the salad marinade overnight if possible - the flavors blend together fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was my first attempt at making couscous, and it turned out delicious! I have since made it many times with various minor alterations. It's a very versatile recipe that goes with almost anything. I use it as a side without the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This is delicious. I used more dressing and had no shrimp. Good--good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
We loved this, but next time I will make 50% more dressing; it was a little dry. I may also consider reducing the couscous a bit too. I added a packet of Parmesan seasoning to the dressing that came with the couscous and it was awesome. The flavor is to die for though. My wife thought it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Great tasting, Healthy, Fresh and colorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Ceschini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This salad is phenomenal. I've made it multiple times for different groups of people and everyone loves it. The one improvement I've made is to add some fresh cilantro in addition to the parsley-- it goes really well with the other flavors. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
It was a nice fresh tasting salad. I only used 1/2 of a cup of oil and may reduce it to 1/3 of a cup next time. I also used fresh cilantro and basil in the place of parsley which really gave it more flavor. I also added green onions and lemon juice. It was still a mild tasting salad that could have used a bit more flavor but overall it was enjoyable and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States