Shrimp Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good. I add a diced cucumber and skip the shrimp when I make this. I made it with shrimp the first time but with all of the other flavors you couldn't really taste the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
A very light, pretty salad. Wish the flavors had combined just a touch more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hello kitty
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great Recipe! I made a few changes. I used raw shrimp, made shrimp stock with the shrimp shells and used that instead of the water to soak couscous for extra flavor. Omitted yellow pepper since I didn't have any and exchanged with asparagus (what I found in my fridge). I also did not chill it. I served it warm right after preparing it. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hello kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very Good Salad. For a healthier version try substituting the couscous for prepared bulgur wheat. (One part bulgur wheat to 2 parts boiling water. Mix, cover, and let sit till liquid has been absorbed.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I hate raw green peppers. And this was amazing!! We just made it for our family of four: husband=okay, 5yo daughter=thumbs down, 20mo son=pretty good (he eats a lot), me=excellent. Plus, it was really easy to make. I ate it for lunch all week b/c all I had to do was scoop it into a bowl. :-) NOTE: It isn't actually ready in 35 minutes. The last step says to chill for 2 hours. Yeah, didn't see that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great, quick recipe! I didn't have all the ingredients (no peppers) so made do with what I had (green onions, bit of corn, black olives). I used a flavored packet of couscous and added it to the dressing. I wouldn't use all the cumin, as it was a bit overpowering (and I only used 1/2 a cup of oil which still gave too much dressing) but aside from that it was fantastic! Even the hubby thought it was wonderful and completely different from our normal shrimp dishes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Extremely tasty. I up the spice amounts in the dressing, and add green onion, and cilantro instead of parsley. It's great without the shrimp for a tasty vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Outstanding...great way to use extra bay shrimp and/or fet. Very quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was so easy and fresh tasting. It impressed my mom and she's a darn good cook. I did cut the oil by about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is one of the best salads I have ever had!! Brought it to a potluck and everyone loved it! I left out the bell peppers (not a big fan) and added black olives... super yummy!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States