Shrimp Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
A MUST make for summer time picnics, outings, cookouts, etc!! Always an absolute hit! I make this all the time and substitute parsley with cilantro. Just trust me and make this dish asap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very easy to make and fairly tasty. Next time I'll be adding cilantro to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Delicious, light, and makes for a great summer time dish. We used cilantro instead of parsley. Its what I had on hand and we just love cilantro. We also added some diced cucumber to stretch it a little further. My kids scarfed it down. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Made this recipe as written... Much better the second day... Makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I actually left the shrimp out of the salad! But I used the "Grilled Marinated Shrimp" recipe, submitted to ALLRECIPES BY Robbie Rice, as the entree! What a wonderful combination! Yum Yum! This couscous salad was easy and delicious! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This recipe was, for me, a big fat "Meh." I didn't find anything particularly outstanding about the flavor, and the couscous just didn't seem like a good vehicle for the dressing and veg/shrimp. Maybe quinoa? Was so unimpressed that I'm not sure I'd take the time or ingredients to give it experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I forgot to get shrimp but was still looking forward to this salad as a side so I made it without and it was amazing!! It is perfect for summer with burgers or chicken sandwiches. It is so fresh and light and the taste is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
yummy- got unflavored couscous from Costco and mixed up exactly as stated. TRYING to wait to chill in fridge but I already cheated and scooped a few spoonfuls out to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Phenomenal recipe! I followed a few of the review suggestions: subed parsley with basil, added cucumber, and used flavored couscous, but this definitely will be on my repeat list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States