Shrimp, Clams, and Scallops Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I did not add the tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by ******CAS********
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious! I enjoyed it very much! I saved about three quarters of the homemade sauce for a future use because I don't like a lot of red sauce with my pasta or seafood. I agreed with other reviews that the tomato paste had thickened the sauce heavily so I added about a half a can of water and some pasta water to thin it out during cooking. I'm spicy enough so I omitted the red pepper flakes and added some garlic and onion salt & powder for additional flavor. Topped with fresh parsley and Parmesan cheese. Will make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Port Monmouth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shikeya
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe! I didn't have any scallops. I used canned clams and frozen shrimp and it was still delicious! I had fried red peppers so I broke a few of those in there. I used fresh oregano and thyme and dried Italian seasoning. It was nice and spicy! So flavorful! My hubby said I outdid myself??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Sauce is great and easy to make. Too much red pepper flakes so I'll use less. Didn't have bay leaves so I used some ground bay leaves. My husband loved it but thought it was a little too spicy and I totally agree with him and that's why 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Absolutely stellar recipe! The Hubs said he would pay for it in a restaurant - that is the highest praise in our home. :-) Like others, I left out the sugar, the tomato paste, and cut the red pepper flakes to half of what the recipe calls for. I love spicy food, and would have used the whole measure of the flakes, but it had good heat and taste with half, plus was not too spicy for others. I used 2 cans (drained) of minced clams, and added them to the sauce as I started to cook the pound each of scallops and shrimp. Also used Turning Leaf Chardonnay as the white wine the recipe calls for. It's a definite keeper, and one I would make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
My husband and I were shocked at that heat in this dish, we found the amount of red pepper flakes called for takes away from the other flavours of this otherwise yummy looking dish. We recommend cutting the red pepper ingredient down and consider carefully how much heat you enjoy in your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious and easy! I omitted the tomato paste and used less oregano like someone suggested-it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I love this and the very tomato-y flavor. However, I did not use a tablespoon of red pepper flakes, more like a teaspoon -- plenty hot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Great dish! I didn't used clams, and used frozen shrimp and scallops. Yet it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Fixed one half the recipe tonight for my girlfriend and me. I followed recipe very carefully except only used about half the red pepper (for her-not me). Fantastic. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States