Shrimp Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I use to make this years ago, but I had misplaced the recipe. I am so grateful to have found it because it has always been a crowd pleaser at my family's gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret08

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
My husband and I really liked this. As another reviewer said, after the first few bites it gets addictive! I used twice the amount of shrimp and not from a can, I used frozen cooked salad shrimp. Also, I didn't blend the shrimp with the rest of ingredients, I diced them up. The only thing is, I wish I knew what to eat it with! We tried every type of cracker we had as well as pita chips and tostitos and the only one we liked it with was buttery crackers. I'd love to have more options but i'm gonna keep trying because it is good! Next time i'm going to use sour cream instead of mayo and maybe more garlic or fresh (as another reviewer did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is just a fabulous addictive dip/spread. And simple to make. I make it with horseradish instead of garlic salt for a little bite. Every time I go to friends' homes they ask me to bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My mother-in-law made this all the time and it was so good! I lost the recipe but am super excited to have found it on All Recipes (so is everyone else)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was really good. I made it as an appetizer for our Christmas Eve dinner, and it was very popular. However, is NOT good at all the next day. I would suggest making just the amount you need or you'll end up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
The reviews were great and my personal review is usually consistent. But I thought the recipe was a lot of effort for miminal flavor. Maybe that is the reason there are only 6 reviews and 400 that have saved the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Awesome! Will go into my heavy recipe rotation. Perfect for any party or potluck! My husband has already requested this for Superbowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Absolutely delicious--and so different that people ask for the recipe! Wonderful with a tablespoon or two of chopped celery added. High 5 for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Excellent, fast and easy (no jokes about my ex, please, LOL). I squeezed the juice from a whole lemon and used 2 cans of shrimp, one can of tiny shrimp and one of the bigger ones. People love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImagineFL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was fantastic!!! I don't like mayo so I used sour cream. and I minced a clove of garlic, because I put garlic in just about everything! It was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States