Shrimp Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made these burritos without the beans and enjoyed them tremendously. They are just like the burritos down the street at the local Mexican restaurant. I used half a small can of chipotle chili peppers in adobo sauce and mixed them with plain greek yogurt and lowfat mayonnaise. I defrosted frozen shrimp and sautéed them in a frying pan with a little garlic...I melted the cheese on the tortilla by microwaving it for about 15 seconds before applying the other ingredients. I did not omit the salsa on the burritos as others did. Great recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
i am a horrible cook but these tasted like restaurant quality shrimp burritos. i did use the 'best spanish rice' recipe for the rice though. i love the chipotle sauce, i even added a bit more chipotle for more of that flavor, not spicy at all. I used mexican crema instead of mayo/yogurt. don't really need the cheese. at Rubios they don't add cheese and I was looking for that same taste in their shrimp burritos. thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great recipe. Have made this with shrimp, chicken, and pork. It's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Was skeptical about the sauce with all of the other items... I was AMAZED by how all of the items complimented each other. I will be adding this to my regular meal planning, it was SO FREAKING GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Oldenkamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was awesome! We will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Found this a little bland. Sautéed the shrimp (fresh) in garlic and oil and omitted the beans. Next time I will add more spices to the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I tried this recipe 3 times already. It is really good! I love the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bhing Navato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My favorite burrito!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was way too salty and the sauce more like a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Not a fan, it made a huge mess, took forever, and I didn't really like the flavors. I had a hard time getting the rice to soften, which may have been the plan since they had me brown the rice for a full 5 mins. I cooked it for an hour and it was still crunchy. The chipotle sauce was way too spicy for me and the refried beans were too salty. Maybe add garlic powder not garlic salt to everything?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States