Shrimp Brochette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Delicious! I found that it was easier to wrap the shrimp using raw bacon. To be sure the bacon cooked nicely I alternately raised and lowered the lid on my propane grill to maintain a small flame. I used a small sliver of cheese inside, then topped the shrimp with a little more at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
My fav...they get eaten so fast, I never get to take a pictue. I had these alot when I lived in Texas, but can't find them very often now that I have moved. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I prepared these as though I would grill them (even placing them on skewers in individual foil), but instead I cooked them in the oven. I also dropped honey teriyaki sauce in each one prior to placing in the oven and they tasted so good! I did have to fry the bacon a bit prior to wrapping them to make it easier to wrap them, and after that it was easy as pie. No longer will I have to purchase these in a restaurant @$35.00 for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearli7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I love these......except I used shredded Montery Jack cheese and jalepeno...( i put the cheese and slices of jalepeno in a mimi chopper with a little of the juice from the peppers in and gave it a whirl to mix them together.....I stuffed the Shrimp with this mixture....then wrapped with the bacon and bathe the shrimp with a little garlic butter....then grill!!!! MMMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I forgot to add the cheese to this dish I was so excited about the shrimp. I made it with large prawns for a dinner with hubby....INCREDIBLE. Then I made if for my sister's B-Day and she could not get enough. I unfortunately made other food. She could have dined on just the shrimp. VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
made these on the grill last night and couldn't stop eating them. Soooo good..tastes just like the shrimp brochette I pay way too much money for at our local restaurant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I whipped this up for lunch today and everyone loved it! To make sure the bacon was cooked, I precooked it to the soft stage (it also cuts down on flareups from the grease). Cajun seasoning can be incredibly salty so use the no salt or low-salt version instead if you can find it. I will be making these again. Next time, I'll serve them over rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious! I had a bit of a heavy hand with the seasoning so mine were really spicy, but they were still amazing. I used double skewers so I had to thread mine differently. I also used a half slice of bacon around each shrimp due to their size and the type of bacon I was using. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Yum, Yum, Yum is all I can say! The more cajun spices you put on them the hotter they are! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States