Shrimp Brochette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
My fav...they get eaten so fast, I never get to take a pictue. I had these alot when I lived in Texas, but can't find them very often now that I have moved. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Delicious! I found that it was easier to wrap the shrimp using raw bacon. To be sure the bacon cooked nicely I alternately raised and lowered the lid on my propane grill to maintain a small flame. I used a small sliver of cheese inside, then topped the shrimp with a little more at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I forgot to add the cheese to this dish I was so excited about the shrimp. I made it with large prawns for a dinner with hubby....INCREDIBLE. Then I made if for my sister's B-Day and she could not get enough. I unfortunately made other food. She could have dined on just the shrimp. VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I was so excited about this recipe!! Had 50 large prawns all done up properly with bacon just partially cooked (To cut down on flare-ups on BBQ and time ) and DARN it if I didn't have nothing but problems with the wrapping of the bacon. It would not hold the jalapeno in at all, they fell out during BBq'ing. I ended up with throwing out about 20 prawns, which is expensive for me. Nobody wants to reheat them and have them overcooked!! I probably did something wrong, it really annoys me because I hate to give bad reviews, but this just didn't do anything for our family!! Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
WOW, What a great flavor!! I did not have Jack cheese, so I just melted some cheddar on top. These will be fabulous as appetizers if I can keep myself from eating them before serving them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Yum, Yum, Yum is all I can say! The more cajun spices you put on them the hotter they are! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I whipped this up for lunch today and everyone loved it! To make sure the bacon was cooked, I precooked it to the soft stage (it also cuts down on flareups from the grease). Cajun seasoning can be incredibly salty so use the no salt or low-salt version instead if you can find it. I will be making these again. Next time, I'll serve them over rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I was very excited to try this recipe, but was quite disappointed with the way it turned out. It was way too salty. I may try it again without the cajun mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States