Shrimp, Broccoli, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Scampi with Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I really liked this recipe. It didn't take a lot of prep time and I had most of the ingredients on hand without having to make a trip to the store. I didn't have angel hair pasta so I used farfalle (bow ties). I sprinkled a three cheese blend (parmesan, romano and asiago)on top just before serving. I think the leftovers will be equally tasty served cold as a refresing summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I liked this dish a lot. Something different from our regular nightly routine. I think the recipe is mis-quoted on the tomato quantity. That would be a TOMATO stir fry and you wouldn't see or taste anything else. I used one 8.5 oz jar and it was great. I'd suggest adding a little more shrimp if you want a meat-ier dish, but it is still good. I am not giving this 5 STARS because there is a BIG problem when you put this all together. You end up with a large pile of pasta and all of the other ingredients don't "mix" with the rest. I'd suggest either leaving a tablespoon or so of the water you boiled the pasta in with the pasta after you drain it (a friend told me this would work but I haven't tried it) OR take the easy way and just don't mix it all in. Serve up the bowl of pasta and the top it with the shrimp/tomato mixture. This tasted really good but presentation was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
AMAZING!!! Easy, tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
6 jars of sun dried tomatoes are expensive - each jar is about 6 dollars where I live , so I substituted 4 jars with sun dried tomatoes. It just tasted very plain and oily. However, my wife sort of liked it, I did not. Not worth the effort and $$$
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
This is a fabulous and easy recipe! My future mother in law is a really great cook, and the first time I cooked her dinner, I made her this, and she loved it. Cooking it in the sun dried tomato oil gives a really great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This is a great recipe. I will make it again. I added crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This was a quick and delicious meal. I simply added some salt and Old Bay to taste and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This recipe had way too many tomatoes for our taste, and I added more garlic and basil. Beside that, it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
This dish looks great to the eye. It does lack flavor and you need to be careful not to overcook the broccoli. We tried to add extra garlic plus added parsley, lemon peel, pepper and green onion and still felt it lacked something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I thought this recipe was very good, but needed a little spice. I add crushed red pepper to the mix for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States