Shrimp, Broccoli, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Scampi with Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was a hit! I changed up the recipe quite a bit...I used penne pasta, olive oil instead of butter and shrimp and fresh crab. I would definitely make this again. I am having leftovers for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Delicious recipe! I made it twice in one week because we liked it so much. I did change it slightly by adding more garlic and I tossed the shrimp in basil, red pepper flakes and oregano before adding it to the frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DChrissy
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This recipe is only about 3 stars as is, but 5 with some changes. I marinated the shrimp in kosher salt, black pepper, Italian seasonings, onion powder, minced garlic and olive oil overnight. I grilled the shrimp on an indoor grill and set to the side. Sautéed a pack of frozen broccoli in butter, added minced garlic, black pepper, onion powder and a can of tomatoes for 5 minutes. I used lightly buttered Chinese lo mein noodles, too. YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DChrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Rainier, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I made this a couple years ago (using this site) and am about to make it again tonight! I forgot to rate it before, but it is yummy! I'll serve it with some sort of fruit to round out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This recipe has potential but is only worth 3 stars as written. Here are my tips: 1) Use more garlic 2) Use half the butter 3) Add a little white wine 4) Stir-fry the broccoli with the garlic and tomatoes - that way it won't get overcooked 5) Top with Parmesan for serving. Now, you will have a delicious dish. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This was good. I added sliced mushrooms. Also I used way more garlic than called for. I don't consider 1/2 tsp to be anywhere near enough garlic for a dish to be called "scampi". Added some white wine while cooking the garlic and mushrooms. This needed a bit of pasta water at the end to moisten it up a bit. I'll probably make it again, but next time with less oil and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very delicious. We'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I loved this recipe. It had few ingredients which makes it fast and easy to make. I added crushed red pepper in end, which helped spice it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Omitted the tomatoes and added other veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I didn't make this but.... 6, 8 oz jars of tomatoes???? This can't be right can it? Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States