Shrimp, Broccoli, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Scampi with Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Good recipe. I added 2 cloves of garlic, fresh basil, salt, and pepper and sauteed them with the sundried tomatoes. Instead of broccoli, I used asparagus and cooked it with the shrimp. Added fresh lemon juice and parmesean cheese just before serving. My 12 year old son and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Ok, but boring!! I read over the reviews and made the following changes: 5 cloves garlic, 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes, approx 3/4 cup white wine, omitted the butter, sauted the broccoli & shrimp in the sauce.. added some parsley, salt and pepper. Still bland - in hopes of giving some flavor i squeezed in 1/4 lemon and added garlic powder. Tossed with a heavier pasta (strozzapreti) and added fresh shaved asiago. End result: it was ok. It was quick but it was bland. I will not be making this again. Kinda a waste of sun dried tomatoes and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is great. It is colorful and something a little different for when guests come over. I do a few minor adjustments such as using spinach for the broccoli and adding more garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugr515

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
WAste of expensive products!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I rated this recipe 5 stars but I followed the recipe that DChrissy gave. I also drizzed the oil that was left in the pan from sauteeing the broccoli, tomatoes and the shrimp and that made the pasta have a little sauce. I also didn't mix the shrimp and pasta together I just put the pasta on the plate and then on top I put the shrimp mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was good. I may have added a little too much white wine. My husband liked it. It's good with a little parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This is a good dish, and a complete meal with some fruit. I cut way back on the butter, adding some olive oil instead. I used an extra clove of garlic, salt and pepper. I find it easier to just cook the broccoli with the garlic and shrimp. We eat this with shredded parmesan sprinkled on top. It's quite an easy meal to make, besides cutting up broccoli. I have made this several times already, and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Thanks to all the reviews. I followed the advice of several. I tossed my shrimp in basil, oregano, red and black pepper, and salt I had some fresh asparagus that needed to be used. Saute the broccoli,asparagus, 1 large mushroom, lots of garlic, and jar of fire roasted peppers, plus the can of tomatoes, not drained. To this I added a few more dashes of red pepper flakes because it seemed bland. After about 5 minutes, I added the shrimp and it was truly delicious.Don't forget to add some white wine when you put shrimp into the skillet. Will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaMarie81
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was really good! I added alot more garlic and some dry white wine like some other posters recommended. I will definetly be making this again, maybe with chicken for a cheaper version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMarie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I really wanted to like this, but it simply didn't work for me. Maybe I did something wrong, but the flavors didn't meld togather very well. The shrimp tasted awesome, but the pasta and the broccoli were bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States