Shrimp, Broccoli, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Scampi with Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is one of my favorites and I've been making it for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Take the advice of previous reviews and you can add a star--add white wine, more garlic, and red pepper flakes. I also seasoned the shrimp, but I used pre-cooked shrimp and sprinkled an herb seasoning on them with some lemon juice before I added them to the mixture at the end just to get them hot. And I sauteed the brocolli in the pan with the oil, garlc and sun-dried tomatoes instead of boiling it with the pasta. I used rice noodles as did someone else because I am gluten-intolerant. (I used 8oz which was way too much.) I have to agree with the review that it does not mix well. You are better off preparing the pasta and making it the base (mix in some liquid from the sauteed brocolli, garlic and sun-dried tomatoes to flavor the pasta), and then top with the shrimp, brocolli and tomato mix. Serve it on a big platter and it makes a great presentation. Top it off with black pepper and parmesan cheese and it is a winner! (I am also lactose intolerant so this was a big plus for me.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Good recipe, but added some white wine and reduced butter as some of the reviews recommended. Also added some feta cheese just before serving. Quick and easy to prepare, will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
We were faithful to the recipe and were perfectly pleased. We will have this again. A Pinot Grigio went well with this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very good! I used Jumaha's suggestions - stir frying the broccoli with the tomatoes, adding more garlic, using half the butter and adding some white wine. It went together quickly when I had all ingredients ready to go and was well liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
The only thing I recommend is using 1/2 to 3/4 of the pasta and I adding grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meagan621
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This pasta was absolutely delicious! I did make quite a few changes to suit our palate. I tripled the amount of garlic, added a cup of mushrooms, a hearty splash of white wine, & 1/2 cup sweet red peppers. I also tossed the shrimp with oregano, crushed red peppers, and freshly ground black pepper, as others had suggested. This dish is even more beautiful than it is delectable! I will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Jan 12,2010 Laura My husband & I really liked this recipe. I used more extra virgin olive oil than butter, added some lemon, and cooked the broccoli in with the shrimp. I used frozen broccoli as I didn't have any fresh, it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Loved the use of the tomato oil as the base !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Thanks to all of the reviewers, this dish was a five star for me!!! I added more garlic, sauteed the broccoli and added some white wine at the end and it was FANtastic!! I even left out the butter to be healthier and it was still that good! I also served it over rice pilaf which is always my route with a scampi--it seems to soak the sauce better and everything gets really happy together! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States