Shrimp, Broccoli, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Scampi with Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was a hit! I changed up the recipe quite a bit...I used penne pasta, olive oil instead of butter and shrimp and fresh crab. I would definitely make this again. I am having leftovers for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Delicious recipe! I made it twice in one week because we liked it so much. I did change it slightly by adding more garlic and I tossed the shrimp in basil, red pepper flakes and oregano before adding it to the frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DChrissy
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This recipe is only about 3 stars as is, but 5 with some changes. I marinated the shrimp in kosher salt, black pepper, Italian seasonings, onion powder, minced garlic and olive oil overnight. I grilled the shrimp on an indoor grill and set to the side. Sautéed a pack of frozen broccoli in butter, added minced garlic, black pepper, onion powder and a can of tomatoes for 5 minutes. I used lightly buttered Chinese lo mein noodles, too. YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DChrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Rainier, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I made this a couple years ago (using this site) and am about to make it again tonight! I forgot to rate it before, but it is yummy! I'll serve it with some sort of fruit to round out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This recipe has potential but is only worth 3 stars as written. Here are my tips: 1) Use more garlic 2) Use half the butter 3) Add a little white wine 4) Stir-fry the broccoli with the garlic and tomatoes - that way it won't get overcooked 5) Top with Parmesan for serving. Now, you will have a delicious dish. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This was good. I added sliced mushrooms. Also I used way more garlic than called for. I don't consider 1/2 tsp to be anywhere near enough garlic for a dish to be called "scampi". Added some white wine while cooking the garlic and mushrooms. This needed a bit of pasta water at the end to moisten it up a bit. I'll probably make it again, but next time with less oil and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very delicious. We'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I loved this recipe. It had few ingredients which makes it fast and easy to make. I added crushed red pepper in end, which helped spice it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Omitted the tomatoes and added other veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I didn't make this but.... 6, 8 oz jars of tomatoes???? This can't be right can it? Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States