Shrimp, Broccoli, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Scampi with Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This recipe will definitely be in rotation at our house - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HalliGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Sun dried tomatoes made this recipe stand out, a nice zippy taste. This recipe is very good as written. Unusual technique! I was halving the recipe but wasn't precise. Good recipe for additions and substitutions in veges and other fish to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Followed the recipe pretty closely with the only exception I added crumbled bacon at the end. Outstanding! Thanks for sharing this easy recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was pretty good. I made a couple of changes; mixed the broccoli with some olive oil and plenty of Old Bay and roasted it in the oven. I also mixed the shrimp with Old Bay and left out the butter completely. Tasty, quick, and a nice dinner. I do think, however, I'd have not liked all that butter so I'm glad I left it out. Otherwise, very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My husband said it tastes like the Italian restaurant's food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
SO good!!! I doubled the garlic at least...double, I lover garlic! also I used Orecchiette (little ears) pasta instead of angel hair, and I added fresh cracked pepper at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Since i'm not a huge tomato fan, and wanted to keep the fat content down, I substituted sliced red green and yellow peppers. I also added some lemon juice and extra garlic. Cooked it in a wok also so some of the butter burned off and added a little white wine. A nice, light, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made some modifications based on others' reviews, and I thought this dish was very tasty! I used 4 cloves garlic, only half a stick of butter (it didn't look like this would be enough, but it was plenty and did not make the pasta greasy), added some dried oregano, salt, pepper, and onion powder, and 8 oz sliced mushrooms. I also topped it with lots of freshly grated Pecorino Romano cheese. I liked it very much! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't have broccoli so I used fresh spinach. I used non-oil packed sundried tomatoes and added parmesan cheese, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was so simple to throw together and we all loved it! I don't like boiled broccoli so I cooked the broccoli in the saute pan, adding it before the shrimp. I used elbow pasta just because that's what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States