Shrimp Avocado Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Good recipe. Tweaked it a little to suit our needs. I used whole tiny cherry tomatoes, added the avocado on the top of each serving (didn't want the cut avocado to get brown before we ate it), and added a bit of Old Bay seasoning for more flavor. Husband liked it very much. Leftovers were better the second day and I didn't have to cook tonight. I think this would also make a nice potluck dish. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This is a very good summer dinner. I followed another reviewers advice and sliced the avacado on top and it made a very pretty presentation. I also added a teaspoon of dijon mustard to give it some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I left out the mayo and bacon and instead used a lowfat bacon ranch salad dressing. This recipe tastes even better after spending a night in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This salad is great! I don't like pasta in salads, so substituted couscous, will also try with cold cooked rice. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, Maine, USA
Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was good but the pasta was too much. Next time i will skip the pasta and serve with lettuce on a baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This recipe is wonderful. I really enjoyed it, made it for a company food day and it was a HIT. Thank you I look forward to more of your recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This is delicious! Quick and easy. Next time will add more shredded cheese and a little chopped onion. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
We really liked this salad, I did add additional seasonings like celery salt, onion powder, old bay seasoning and a little dried ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was a big hit with dinner guests, and my kids. My 9 year old even wanted the leftovers for breakfast the next day! We chilled the plates before serving and this made it perfect for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlafran67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Incredible! We tried it with Japanese mayo for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States